Font Size

Graduate Schools

Curriculum Policy

The Graduate School of Medicine (Ph. D. course) offers the following 6 divisions: Morphology, Biological Function, Public Health, Molecular Medicine, Internal Medicine, and Surgery. In line with the purpose of education and research and based on our motto "Respect the dignity of human life and pursue the social mission of medicine," each division focuses on: basic and creative medical science research that promotes understanding of pathogenesis of disease, pathophysiology, and biological functions in terms of medical science; and clinical medical science research that promotes leading-edge medical care and health development activities.